The Wilkinson Sword 2006 Waterpolo Championship Comes to an End

By August 31, 2006No Comments

The Wilkinson Sword 2006 waterpolo championship comes to an end as Neptunes claim their third successive Wilkinson Sword title, following the 2005 Knock Out and this year’s winter league.

This year’s title was handed to Neptunes following the draw between Sliema and Exiles leaving Neptunes with a clear point advantage. The final league game between Sliema and Neptunes handed the reds their final win for the 2006 championship as well as the Wilkinson Sword championship trophy.